top of page

Self-Worth and Your Emotions

How are you doing? Has anyone asked you lately? I am worried about you, please tell me what is happening I am here for you. :-)

Some Back Story

No need this time, let us just get right into it!


Fatigued Into Worthlessness

I don't know about you but all this restricted access and movement have me feeling really quite low as of late. They call it COVID Fatigue.


If we look at it from a bit of a perspective most of us would probably be still feeling ok, not great but ok so long as things kept to somewhat of a normal such as keeping jobs through this crazy time. Quite a few of us have our self-worth attached to our jobs or work, in my case and some others it is tied to our earnings potential.


The title of this article is "Self-Worth and Emotions" and the banner just says Emotions as it is really important to be in control of those. Lately, I have not been as in control of my emotions as I would like and it shows recently. There are a few factors as to some of the emotional turmoil I have been going through, but it is all tied to my self-worth.


It actually took my heart to be deflated by someone I really care about (who also really cares about me as well) to show me that my self-worth has been really low for quite some time, and it took her showing me that I am amazing and that I have high worth in the world. I discovered this as I was sorting through my emotions as to why I was feeling so bad about being friends, and then it dawned me that I was loving how I was feeling around her.


Now I know it seems like I have tied my self-worth to a person; however, I haven't I have tied to a feeling that she has provided to me. It now has me looking for that person who sees that I have high worth and wants to encourage me and talk me up when I am feeling low.


Through divorce, ended romantic relationships, people not being what they seem, job loss, failing to obtain goals and dreams, and this crazy lockdown this person made me feel good, really good - great actually.


Self-worth has been something I realize I have been struggling with for quite a long time, a really long time! I have tied it to my earnings which isn't good, but it is really difficult not to do as it is a physical measure of what you are doing. If you have no worries it is normal especially if you are the breadwinner of the household.


With everything happening ion the world right now having low self-worth can cause an emotional spiral of despair which also can lower your self-worth even further. I know for me it really has and I am willing to bet if you took a few moments and looked it may have happened to you as well especially if you are feeling extremely low right now.

I believe in you! You are truly amazing.

Yes, that is correct I may not know you but I believe in you and think you are amazing. Take a look around and see what you have accomplished so far and how far you've gone in life. It isn't over yet you can bounce back and kick-ass! There are great opportunities around right now they may not always be as obvious as one would think but they are there.


I want to dedicate this post to my special friend who has helped me realize my self-worth is higher then what I've been feeling. Thank you a ton my lovely adventure buddy.


If you need to talk or are even curious about extra opportunities you can always drop me a line in the contact section of the site.


Thank you for reading.


I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.


If you did, please support the blog by:

becoming a patron here: https://www.patreon.com/elderobbo


Ride Hard and Live Long!


Sincerely,

Rob Hicks


PS: You're welcome to come and join our Discord server


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page