top of page

Give up… or don’t

The choice is yours as to whether you continue on or not. Quit or move forward?

Some Back Story

Who hasn’t wanted to quit and give up on their dreams desires? I know have wanted to, and have done so.

I have had dreams and goals unto which I have given up on and created excuses to leave behind in the dust and not pursue. Did I feel good about it? HELL NO!!! It sucked. Was there some instances where it made sense in the end though.

I've had at least two online stores, 3 different blogs, and tried more than one work from home business model. One of these really pained me to quit but in the end, it was for the better. The rest, well, I just came up with the lamest of excuses.

You know the excuses I'm talking about. Not enough time; that's my favourite one. I have too many ”other” things to do. It‘s too difficult. No one wants to hear it from me, I have zero credibility (ok some times this can be true). Basically instead of trying and sticking to a schedule that was reasonable if come up with weak excuses not to follow my dreams.

How many of you know what that is like?

So What Does Not Giving Up Mean?

It means to keep pushing forward and follow through on your dreams no matter what the obstacle.

To begin with you should really define your dream clearly before you can start chasing it down relentlessly. So what is your goal?


Not giving up means to me is to follow through with what I said I was going to do no matter what, and no matter how I'm feeling that day. Not giving up means if I fall I get back up and try again and keep trying new things until I find the thing that works.


Recently my dreams have me a little discouraged; however, I'm still pushing forward and finding ways of creating my path to the life and freedom I desire. This is me not giving up. Every day I am looking up new information to study and share while implementing the ideas I come across and think up. The more I can do for you my loyal brotherhood the more I want to keep pushing forward to achieve the dreams of myself and aid those dreams of others.


Not giving up!!! I can't give up! People are counting on me to be there for them.


Yes, the video from Thomas and Friends is a little cutesy, and old school' however, it really sings the point. One should never give up on what they want even when they feel down, stumble, or fear failure.


What are you trying to achieve? What can we do to help you achieve your goals? Have you written it down, and created an action plan?


The Rules for Being Human

Has your plan gone exactly how you wanted? Probably not, and did you look over what happened and found out what went wrong so you could avoid the pitfall again. There are some rules to being a human I recently came across that would help you to learn and understand what you are most likely going through, and will go through later.


My favourite is Rule #4 A Lesson is Repeated until Learned. I know this to be true as there have been several lessons on my journey in which I've had to go through a few times before getting the lesson and believe me I am not really a slow learner typically. Some time life's lessons can be a little subtle for this one. Being a little more upfront and blunt life would really help me out the first time around.


I can also really appreciate Rule #10 You WILL forget this. So true as it seems like we are destined to forget some of life's lessons and doomed to repeat some of them again.


So throughout life's great journey and on your path to greatness never surrender and never forget it's supposed to be about the journey, not the end destination. Enjoy the trip, have fun and remember it is supposed to be bumpy and life's GPS isn't always accurate.


Well, this post has been a lot of fun to write for you. I hope you enjoy the infographic. If you'd like to download it or want a copy to let me know, and I can see what I can do to get over to you.


If you enjoyed today's writing let me know in the comments below what your favourite part is and what you'd like to see more of. Also don't forget to share, like, comment, and provide some monetary incentives by pledging or donating.


Ride Hard and Live Long.


Sincerely,

Rob Hicks


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page