top of page

Party Time EXCELLENT!

It's hard to imagine but yes it's been 1 year since I started writing my blog!!

Some Back Story

Well, this has been a long time in the making. I started a great number of blogs through my life since the days of finding out I was going to be a dad. They have all gone by the wayside.


This blog started off way different a little over a year and a half ago. I had started off trying to be a photographer and travel blogger but never got anywhere with it as I lost interest in it and it was starting to be pretty expensive to do.


Knowing I wanted to be able to help people in some fashion this site came to rise. The plan was or is to write a book as well to accompany all the other writing I've been doing as well.


The creation of this blog has resulted in an explosion of other content mainly in the video department. I am now up and running 4 different video series, and I am some times get confused as to where I am at with them.


Looking to the Future

I know, I know there is always a looking to the future section of these anniversary articles and videos. Why fix what isn't exactly broken.


Writing

Well, the plan is still to write a book at some point here, I am not sure as to when as it is in the works.


No worries about the blog as it will continue on strong as it is coming out once per week which has become a lovely habit I have developed and continue to pursue. I am not a great writer but I feel as I get along more with it the better I am getting and hopefully the more you are enjoying it.


Video

And the video, oh the videos. I am planning on keeping the videos up and running and probably adding more as I go along. The one I was really excited about and have sidelined for now is The Morning Hump Day Show. I am still planning on this one but it may be changed up a little. Right now all my work rests between the weekdays of the week and nothing on the weekends typically as I use those days to plan my week's program or at least try to plan it.


The show Thursday Night Thoughts (10pm PT) is going quite well for only being a few episodes in, and I am really enjoying the LIVE aspect of the show. So far it is just me rambling into the camera for about 15 or 20 minutes about a topic I choose.


Trail Tale has been going strong for almost a year now and doesn't show any signs of slowing down so long as I am always seeing people doing amazing things and helping the world in some fashion. I had it airing Thursday nights at 930 pm PT but have recently moved it to Tuesday nights at 930pm PT to clear up the time for Thursday Night Thoughts.


Morning Coffee with Rob is the newest addition to the lineup and this one is a daily morning show of sorts (6am PT) where I sit and drink coffee with other people who can freely come and go as they please for a time in the morning which will most likely not go over 30 minutes as I still have a job to go to. This video series is new and LIVE.


The short series I am doing right now is 15 Second Thoughts which was a daily show as well; however, the production of it took some time and with all the stress and lockdowns happening lately I had to take a step back and move it to a twice per week show airing on Wednesday and Friday at 530pm PT. This is a fun little series where I present ideas and thoughts in under 15 seconds. It also spawned the Thursday Night Thoughts show.


Audio

I have zero audio experiences coming to you at this point however that isn't to say there won't be some to come I just don't know what I want to do with it as of it yet or the idea behind it. Since I listen to an abundance of podcasts I would like to present one out to the world myself. I have the idea of The B(h)iking Podcast as one to present fun and ideas to people through their holes. So far I am not too sure what I am doing here, but I'll figure it out.


Coaching

Yes, with everything happening and all the video production work I am doing as a one-person "team" I am still looking at doing coaching for people in a one on one basis and a group basis as well. This idea I am starting to really feel fits in more and more to what I am wanting to accomplish and will allow me to be better serve the Brotherhood and affiliates. Yes, the coaching will not be specific to those who are monthly paying members of the Brotherhood, and there will be options to pay by the hour for one on one.


The future is bright and we can make it better together. I look forward to another year of service and fun with everyone who has joined me on the first leg of this amazing journey.


I hope you enjoyed reading this article as much as I enjoyed writing it for you.


Ride Hard and Live Long.


Sincerely,

Rob Hicks


One more thing. If you did enjoy this article, won't be awesome to share it, like it, and comment on it.


PS:

If you enjoyed this article you can: check out my site: https://www.rob-hicks.com support me by: Subscribing here: https://www.patreon.com/elderobbo Donating here: https://www.streamlabs.com/elderobbo #BeTheSolution #Awareness #Inspiration #Lifestyle

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page