top of page

How Resilient are You?

With the stresses and anxiety of our days and the demands on our time, how do you press on?

Some Back Story

The back story you were looking for cannot be found here at this time.


How do you keep moving forward?

With everything going on where do you draw strength from? How do you keep pushing forward?

I think pain is what makes a hero. It’s like a pressure that either forms a diamond or grinds you into dust.
  • Beast Boy (Teen Titans: The Judas Contract)


With a global-wide shut down to the COVID-19 pandemic we are getting to a point where either you give up or keep going. We have been in lockdown coming up on four weeks as of this writing.


As we grind on through this it is becoming more relevant that we try to keep our sanity. Last time on the Blog I gave 10 ideas on how to do that, and now we are going to talk about being resilient in tough times, and these are no doubt tough times.


re-sil-ient

adjective

able to withstand or recover quickly from difficult conditions.

Being able to press through and continue on is going to take some will power, and by some I mean a lot in some cases. We can do it; however, we have to have goals in mind and objectives to work towards. How else could we get through this if we don't have something to aim for? The end of the pandemic is not a goal as that is a moving target.


So why not set some kind of goal to accomplish by the end of all of this? It would help alleviate some of the boredom we are facing and help us achieve something as well. This will also help with any self-esteem issue you could be going through right now as well. The longer you stay stagnant the worse you'll feel about yourself and your situation and the more difficult it will be to build momentum.


Having something to look forward to each and every day to build on a creative pursuit or on your health which is even more important than ever now will help get through the long dull days.


As an example, I work on my writing and videos, plus I go for walks every day while making sure I keep my distance from others. I work on both my creative pursuits and my health so I am sitting here going crazy. These keep me pretty busy, plus I have kids who like to do things as well. So not only are we playing video games and having movie nights, but we are also getting out and getting some exercise. Now to be fair I am not perfect at this and have to get back on the ball with a bit of schedule for them as they are going to be running the whole damned show if I don't.


Building some structure around what you are wanting to accomplish and the fact you may not have anything else to do will help build your resilience right now and you will gain some new skills that will become invaluable and hell you may even uncover some sort of new passion as well such as cooking, or mechanics; who knows!


What I am saying is find something you'd like to learn, or do and build a schedule around it like you'd have to do if you were working (or if you are working). This will be a great time to learn skills to build that side hustle you've wanted to start or to learn a skill like writing or drawing, or maybe something in cybersecurity since that is a big field. All I know is the possibilities here are endless and you can craft the life you want and not have to sit there in sorrow and being lethargic just because you were told to stay home; do something, anything to become a better and improved version of yourself.


I hope you enjoyed reading this article as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you did take a second and through a like on it, and share with those you love and take a few extra seconds to leave a comment.


Ride Hard and Live Long.


Sincerely,

Rob Hicks


If you enjoyed this article you can: support me by: Subscribing here: https://www.patreon.com/elderobbo Donating here: https://www.streamlabs.com/elderobbo #BeTheSolution #Awareness #Inspiration #Lifestyle

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page