top of page

Community

It’s all about belonging and caring for one another.

Some Back Story

Finding a place to fit in and hang your hat isn’t always easy for people.


When I was a teenager I didn’t have one set group of friends; I had several and I bridged them the best I could. Maybe I fit in better than most…

Or perhaps I was adaptable.


Community Building

So how do we go about creating a community? Should we build a community or find one we fit into? My answer is yes.


The how to go about building a community is a lot trickier and a question I’ve been wrestling with for a little bit.


I decided to start putting together an Ethos and a list of governances to help grow the community and brotherhood I want. This part of the project has taken some effort and contemplation as to what I am looking for in people and how a code of conduct would look. I have come up with "The 10 Directives."


The 10 Directives

  1. Good is hard. Do good anyway even when it's not popular.

  2. Always do your best.

  3. Be impeccable with your word.

  4. Build trust. Set the example and lead from the front.

  5. Be solution orientated.

  6. Commit to a personal development plan.

  7. Be coachable and a student of the business.

  8. Seek to accept in order to understand.

  9. Gratitude will build your attitude.

  10. 360-degree Accountability and Responsibility

With having built these directives has me also looking at how I am operating as a person as well, and I am to be the leader of a community how am I conducting myself at any given moment as well. I really do have some work to do on my self with these; however, in making myself better with these directives I can better explain the importance of following the directives and how they are easy to do and not to do.


The Ethos

"Where others blindly follow what's popular...

Nothing is true.

Where others are limited by their mindset...

Everything is permitted.

We work through the pain to serve the people...

We are Agents of Destiny!"


To enjoy a fun and entertaining community you can click the widget to the left and join our Discord server. Here you can talk to anyone who is with the community and as we grow in leaders there will be more to answer questions and work with the people.


The idea is to grow a community of like-minded people who want to better their futures and learn from others and teach others.


It takes a village to raise a child. I have no idea where this quote came from; however, it is very true. It not only takes a village to raise a child it also takes a village to care for one another.


Have you ever wanted a place where you could fit in or find like-minded people than the Abundance Brotherhood could be for you. I know to find a community isn't always easy and finding a great place to fit in isn't always easy; however, I figured I would try to bring something to the people as we haven't been able to physically visit as best we can and have to limit interactions in real life.


I know I really enjoy people so this seemed like a really great idea. I hope you think so as well.


Ride Hard and Live Long.


Sincerely,

Rob Hicks


I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.


If you enjoyed this article you can:

become a patron here: https://www.patreon.com/elderobbo


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page